Forums > Wing Foiling General

Naish Hover Wing 95L/ Fanatic Aero High Aspect 1500 setup

Created by Jman > 9 months ago, 24 Jan 2021
Jman
VIC, 873 posts
24 Jan 2021 10:59AM
Thumbs Up

Hi all,
I'm new to wing foiling and would like a bit of feed back from anyone who has a similar combo if possible.
Firstly I had a break out week and am now able to pump up and foil along relaxed and comfortably.
My issue is feet position on the board, I have the foil all the way back in the track and about - 1.25 deg on the rear wing but my front foot is still just on the deckpad area and would like to think I could get that front foot back over the strap area.
I feel like I have plenty of front foot pressure and not much back foot pressure but this still could be false as I'm new to the sport.
I can try more rear negative shim but how much can I go? The foil set only came with max -.5 deg and I'm already double that and a bit.
Would -2 or-3deg be way to much?
Or do you guys think that as I learn that my feet will gradually work there way back as my stance adapts?
Hope this all makes sense.

omg
276 posts
24 Jan 2021 3:16PM
Thumbs Up

I don't have experience on Naish wingboards, but their foot straps placement looks to be far back compared to other board with similar lengths. Just take a look on pics on different boards. And if the difference is really big, then some foils might be incompatible (due to different balance points of different foils) with the board if straps are used.

Jonesey32
QLD, 64 posts
24 Jan 2021 10:26PM
Thumbs Up

I have the Naish Hover 110L with a Slingshot Infinity 84 foil. I also have the foil mounted as far back as I can get it, but still need my feet to be well in front of where the footstrap mounts are.