Forums > Windsurfing Gear Reviews

JP Hydrofoil LXT 2021

Created by bigbear > 9 months ago, 12 Jun 2021
bigbear
QLD, 149 posts
12 Jun 2021 5:42PM
Thumbs Up

Hi Guys, just wondering if anyone has had any issues with the LXT construction of the 2021 boards?
I have the 135 Hydrofoil and used it 3 times, less than an hour each time and the deck is covered in dents. I think this was caused by my knee's when climbing on to uphaul. The deck also seems to have flattened either side of the mast track where the mast lays prior to uphauling, I have had a warranty claim in for about 4 months now and finally got a reply back from the Cobra factory today. They want me to
open up the damaged area to see if there are any construction issues. I have been windsurfing for 35 years or so, formular and slalom, and never had a board that is as soft as this one. So before I take to it with the stanley knife I would like to know if anyone else has had this problem. Thanks in advance.

tonyk
QLD, 522 posts
12 Jun 2021 6:31PM
Thumbs Up

Same issues with my 2020 hydrofoil pro from day one Nothing structural just compression dints on deck
In my case caused by a numbers of things including mast, uphaul trapped under mast, knees, buckles on harness, etc
I have seen a local guys 2021 LXT 135 and it's got them too

I can't see a replacement being any different unless you go with the heavy epoxy version
FWS was the best construction but it's not available
now
Cheers
TK

PhilUK
892 posts
12 Jun 2021 7:54PM
Thumbs Up

Select to expand quote
bigbear said..
Hi Guys, just wondering if anyone has had any issues with the LXT construction of the 2021 boards?